13 of 15 Confederate Racist Statues Nancy Pelosi Wants Removed From US Capitol Are Democrats

House Democrats have passed legislation to remove 15 Confederate Racist Statues because of their connection to the Confederacy, slavery, and/or white supremacy, not at all shocking 13 of whom were Democrats.

13 of 15? Don’t Be Shocked, After All, The Democrats Are The Party That:

  • Fought tooth and nail against President Lincoln’s Emancipation Proclamation that freed the slaves.
  • Created The Klu Klux Klan (KKK)
  • Wrote all those infamous Jim Crow Laws that the Democrats now egregiously try linking to Republicans.
  • Fought LBJ’s efforts to pass Civil Rights for African Americans. Eventually, voting ‘Yes,’ percentage-wise less than the Republican Party.

If Pelosi and The Democrats Can’t Revise History, They’ll Remove It.

Steny Hoyer (D-MD), House Majority Leader, said in a Roll Call report on the legislation:

“It’s time to sweep away the last vestiges of Jim Crow and the dehumanizing of individuals because of the color of their skin that intruded for too long on the sacred spaces of our democracy,” 

Stuttering Alcoholic Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) screeched:

“The American people know, these names have to go. These names are white supremacists that said terrible things about our country,” 

Not Surprising, Pelosi and The Democrats only name four of the offending Confederate Racist Statues in their bill.

  • Democrat Roger B. Taney, the fifth chief justice on the U.S. Supreme Court who authored the Dred Scott decision.
  • Democrat John Caldwell Calhoun, who served as vice president and defender of slavery
  • Democrat James Paul Clarke, who was loyal to his Confederate state Arkansas, which he served as governor and represented in Congress.
  • Democrat Charles Brantley Aycock, who was prominent in the Democratic Party’s “white supremacy” Solid South campaigns.

Of the other 11 statues reportedly facing removal, nine were Democrats:

  • Jefferson Davis, president of the Confederate States of America and former Democrat U.S. senator from Mississippi
  • James Zachariah George, former Democrat U.S. senator from Mississippi and member of the Mississippi Secession Convention
  • Wade Hampton, lieutenant-general of the Confederacy and former Democrat governor of South Carolina
  • John E. Kenna, member of the Confederate States Army, former Democrat congressman and U.S. senator from West Virginia
  • Uriah Milton Rose, chairman of the Resolutions Committee of the Arkansas Democratic Party
  • Edmund Kirby Smith, general for the Confederate States Army who has no recorded political party affiliation
  • Alexander Hamilton Stephens, vice president of the Confederate States who served as a Democrat congressman from Georgia and governor of Georgia
  • Zebulon Baird Vance, member of the Confederate Army and former Democrat governor of North Carolina
  • Joseph Wheeler, commander in the Confederate Army and former Democratic congressman from Alabama
  • Robert E. Lee, commander of the Confederate States Army, no party affiliation
  • Edward Douglass White, member of Confederate Army, former Louisiana Democratic senator and an associate justice of the Supreme Court

Roll Call also reported that the bust of Democrat John C. Breckinridge, a Kentucky senator and vice president in the Buchanan administration, who was expelled in 1861 for joining the Confederacy, would also be removed.

The bill calls for $5 million to be appropriated for the removal.

Hits: 0